top of page

The Legend of Statera - a Unity game

This project is based around the idea of creating a multi-platform game from start to finish completely on my own, including all necessary assets, animations, audio and construction of levels and scripts.

After my previous successes in Unity I was really excited to get started on this project, and purposely tried to keep it contained to just a few key mechanics. The woman Ellen can build bridges, activate machinery and doors, and attach dynamic platforms to certain objects while the monkey Scamp can climb certain surfaces, fit through gaps that Ellen can't, and fetch key artefacts for her, such as keys and new types of building blocks.

It is aimed at a younger audience than the last game since I felt I needed to work on a more 'fun' game rather than the gritty style projects I have been working on otherwise.

Now that I have the basics working for the game, it's time to start thinking about the appearance of the characters and see how they animate. For this I used Mechanim in Unity and segmented sheets for the body parts.

I made these myself of course, using Photoshop.

Last but not least (in terms of level 1 at any rate), it is time to think about the world style. The game will have four levels, each with a different style and outfit for Ellen, and each will use slightly different variations of the same mechanics.

10995763_916701705059840_8013132023740380054_o.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page